//Watch Blizzard’s livestream from Gamescom right here

Watch Blizzard’s livestream from Gamescom right here

Today, Blizzard will be live-streaming from Gamescom in Cologne, Germany. The Reveal Ceremony is set for 5pm GMT on August 23. That’s 12pm EST and 9am PDT. (The start time already changed by an hour once before, so stay sharp.)

A whole host of games and reveals are expected for the event. We’ll likely see further info on Hearthstone’s Fireside Gathering features, the new character joining the ranks of Heroes of the Storm, a new co-commander for Starcraft II, as well as a brand new Overwatch animated short, and a closer look at new map Junkertown.

World of Warcraft will of course rear its trusty head, with further information expected about the upcoming 7.3 patch, and the start of the upcoming European Championship Finals.

Hopefully there will be a few surprises to go along with all these expectations.
C’mon, Diablo, it’s time for a new story expansion.

Watch Blizzard's livestream from Gamescom right here screenshot

Read more…